My Son 10-9-13

I just wanted to update everyone about my son, Jimmy has been moved again, this time to the California Health Care Facility in Stockton Cal.. he has been there just about 3 weeks maybe 4..

This prison from my understanding is more like a real hospital for acute medical and mental health treatment and has opportunities for rehabilitation with academic training..

I wish maybe my son had been sent there long ago, he might not be so sick now.. but there was trouble not long after he was moved.. (its hard moving) to a new place and no one knows your real needs or what issues you have..

Jimmy started bleeding and the Doctor was not going to send him out until he witnessed Jimmy bleeding and decided maybe its better..I am glad he did but then again because he was in a new area was sent to the stockton hospital just to be fair, I don’t know how many hospitals there is in Stockton.. but they had to go in and cauterize an AVM bleed.. on examining an X-ray (not sure) they seen some type of staple like thing and made the determination that jimmy swallowed something to cause his own bleeding.. and they took the staple out… now mind you it was a surgical staple… but they reported this back to the prison, and OMG they put jimmy in lockdown.. he tried so hard to explain to them that his last medical stay in a hospital before being moved to this new prison the Doctors put this staple in to stop what was a very bad bleed… finely one of the Doctors at this new prison got his medical records as Jimmy kept begging them to read.. and seen where it had indeed been put in… My main concern now with this, is he could start to bleed out again where they took the staple out of.. I am very worried for his life…

I know inmates do things to cause things to happen so they can get out of  doing things, but that doesn’t mean every inmate… My sons health has been jeopardized more than once because people in authority assume the worst of everyone. (or they don’t care)…

I have not seen my son in  about 3 years..so I don’t know how he really looks, but I do know my son is sick, he may not look like it to the people that work the shifts but he has never done anything to cause his bleeding, if anything he has tried so hard to stay on top of things so he doesn’t start to bleed.. Jimmy knows that one day he can start to bleed and it might be that one to many times and no one will be able to stop it… he is always worried that he will be left to bleed out in his cell and no one will take it seriously…

Jimmy has about 5 months left to serve and being moved like this I am so scared the paper work will be put to the side and he wont have a chance to come to Oregon where I am living now and his 2 sisters live here with their families..

Jimmy will have no place to stay if he is released back to the county we all lived in when he went to prison…he won’t be on parole but he will be on probation but that doesn’t mean they will let him come here..Nothing ever seems to go right when it comes to him or us…

I want my son to be able to be here with me, I want to be able to hug my son and help him    with his medical issues, to much time has been wasted…

FYI….. the last time I was in Cal and tried to see my son, Corcoran prison at that time, told me I wasn’t an approved visiter… and I was but they do what they want to do, they didn’t care I drove from out of state to see my son…I had never ever been turned down before…

Can someone please help me to get my son to Oregon…What does it take, to get the state of California to do just one small deed to help a family?????????

About Lost Angels Mom

Hope is everything, Without it, We have Nothing...A mothers love never dies.
This entry was posted in written by LostAngel Mom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

