UPDATE 6/10/13

I am posting Jimmy’s letter that was received today, My son needs help and someone to listen.. we dont need another death in a California prison.

I was told by a reliable source that  some prisons in Cal ARE telling their inmates that they basically are on their own, that there is no money for meds or outside hospitals at this time. and that there has been more deaths in the system that lacked the care that was needed to save these lives and I don’t want my son or another son or daughter to end up in a pine box..

(MuleCreek) was not the named prison I am referring to….

Letter dated June 4th-13

Dear Mom

Hello how are you? Good I pray….Well Mom on Saturday June 1st 2013 I started vomiting blood, the nurse on my yard witnessed me vomit blood and had I had a heart rate of 151, So she sent me to the prison E.R. this was at 8:30am in the morning the on call doctor told the nurse to monitor me so over the next 7 hours I vomited (4) more times directly in front of him, my vitals and heart rate  went down which it never dropped below 134. After hours the nurse kept telling the doctor this guy keeps vomiting blood and his heart rate is to high to send him back to the yard. The doctor was well aware that my hemoglobin was 8.2 (3 days prior) on 5-29-13.

According to medical protocol, “INTERQUAL MEDICAL CRITERIA” defines an acute (critical) hematologic condition as a hemoglobin level of less than 8.3. I’ve been critically below 8,3 for 4 plus months. I should have been sent out to the hospital right away instead the on call doctor ordered a lab draw which had to be driven to Sacramento to an outside lab. Which took an additional (3) hours- which came back as having a (7.9 ) hemoglobin blood count. Only then was I sent to San Joaquin General. Where they questioned why wasn’t I in a (medical Facility prison) that they have repeatedly recommended and why was I only on (1) of(13) MEDICATIONS THAT THEY PUT ME ON…

I was scheduled for a E.G.D. on 6-3-13….But Dr. Heatley had talked to San Joaquin General and said That I didnt need any more scopes and not to put me on any other medications. Since a scope on (5-1-13) didnt show any active bleeding.

F.Y.I    the scope done on (5-1-13) was a routine follow up scope…..I wasn’t complaining of bleeding or sent to the hospital for bleeding at that time. It was just a routine scope…

The last (17) E.G.Ds that I said I was bleeding have all showed active bleeding.

So for the doctor to use a routine E.G.D where I wasnt even scoped for complaints of bleeding is WRONG.

Thats where I’m at now mom, I am not trying to start stuff here, I am just scared to death when I’m activily bleeding or need help I wont get it. I WANT TO MAKE IT HOME TO YOU IN 8 MONTHS…I LOVE YOU LOTS AND THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR CONTINED HELP ….LOVE YOUR SON JIMMY….

About Lost Angels Mom

Hope is everything, Without it, We have Nothing...A mothers love never dies.
This entry was posted in written by LostAngel Mom. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to UPDATE 6/10/13

  1. The California Department Of Corrections And Rehabilitation.Since this posting has really made A Gigantic Effort In Reforming The Medical Conditions And Treatment Of Inmate Patients In Side Prison.CLARK KELSO California Federal Receiver Court Appointed To Over see The Strict New Policies,Has Been Praised As Well As All Administration Officials,For Their Continued Efforts In Thriving To Achieve Excellence In Medical Standards.C.D.C.R Is In Transition CURRENTLY NOW TO OVER SEE ITS MEDICAL.THANKS TO A NEWLY BUILT ONE BILLION DOLLAR MEDICAL FACILITY IN STOCKTON CALIFORNIA.THE CALIFORNIA HEALTH CARE FACILITY,WHICH USED TO BE A YOUTH CORRECTIONS FACILITY.THANKS C.D.C.R.MR.KELSO AND HIS TEAM ARE IMPROVING..CCHCS FORMULARY STAFF REALIGNMENT MEDICAL RELEASE FORM.THIS IS I BELIEVE IS A WAY FOR DOCTORS TO DETERMINE SICK INMATE PATIENTS WHO HAVE LONG TERM OR CHRONIC DEBILITATING MEDICAL CONDITIONS FOR EARLY MEDICAL RELEASE.

  2. MR.KELSO SENT ME TO THE BEST HOSPITAL IN NORTHERN CALIFORNIA U.C.DAVIS WHO GAVE ME OUTSTANDING MEDICAL CARE WHICH DEALT WITH MY REAR HARD TO DIAGNOSE,BLEEDING DISORDER CALLED AV MALFORMATION WITH GASTRIC ANGIODYPLASIA.WITH OUT HIS HELP ALONG WITH THE PRISON LAW OFFICE WHO WORK IN UNISON WITH MR.KELSO AND HIS STAFF I DONT THINK I WOULD STILL BE ALIVE THANKS TO ALL WHO HELPED IN MY CARE AND TREATMENT LOST ANGELS SUPPORT GROUP…..YOU ALREADY KNOW..

Leave a Reply

