“STATE PROPERTY”

Sometimes I think of myself as a “Dead Man Walking” and “Against All Odds”. So this truth of incarceration is not offered in a spirit of self depreciation or even Humility. I believe there is much to be learned from my testimony of adversity and from the continued growth that comes from working through my pain and suffering. I hope to enlighten the mainstream people that there are also good people inside prisons. Such as sons and daughters, brothers and sisters, fathers and mothers, aunts and uncles. It is of utmost importance to remember who inmates are. For it could one day be the fate of your loved one. We are human beings with feelings and deserve to be treated as such. I hope my voice will help give men, women and children incarcerated a vision of faith hope and a nourishing recipe of support and insightfulness  as well as give the public eye a conscious wake up call towards the mistreatments of our incarcerated loved ones, Some lives, conducted with grace are beautiful arks binding this world together. I am thirty three years old and cant for certain see the course of my life, but rather than a graceful ark, my passage  through live seems to be a endless line from one crisis to anther, I am a prodigal son, a lost angel, some may say there is no such thing as destiny that what happens just happens, with out purpose or meaning. I perceive that the life we are born into may not necessarily be  our destiny as all of us is given the power  to rewrite our life story, to recast the direction of our lives. And everyone of us has a story whether good or bad, Faith is a petal on the flower of Hope, and Hope blossoms on the vine of faith. So in account of my life I will resort to hope and faith at every turn for they are the perfect medicine for the tortured heart, the balm  for misery and suffering, but I will not beguile you. I will not use faith and hope as a curtain to spare you the sight of horror and despair in my testimony of mistreatment. Currently as a patient admitted to the California Department of corrections ACUTE CARE HOSPITAL,  located in Corcoran California, I am supposed to have the right to be treated with consideration, respect and full recognition of dignity and individuality. Over these past several months my personal  introspection has given me some doubts with respect to the lack of kindness, I have been subjected too. I will never doubt that family and a group of thoughtful committed citizens such as the LostAngels support group could change my world. Indeed it is the only thing that has helped in my terror that has seemed to sharpen by the day here at Corcoran’s acute care hospital- as I speak from much experience when I say that it isn’t possible to sustain terror at a peak for long periods of time. If my illness and misfortune can be called a chronic rare bleeding disorder, terror of my mistreatment can also be called a symptom of it- as I set and vomit blood like any symptom, it is not expressed continuously to the same degree, but waxes and wanes sick with the stomach flu. You don’t vomit every minute of the day, or do my endoscopy scopes show active bleeding from dawn to dusk.

About Lost Angels Mom

Hope is everything, Without it, We have Nothing...A mothers love never dies.
This entry was posted in Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

